• Embracing Love by Alison Mello

    Morning run…

    Intrigued by the woman he passes almost every morning, Remy is determined to get to know the brown-eyed beauty. Kenzie is reluctant to get too close, but his persistence in pursuing her slowly breaks down her defenses, turning what started out as nothing more than a nod and a shy smile into something neither of them could have predicted.
    War has already taken too much from her, and Kenzie can’t afford to lose her heart to a soldier…
    Even though the mutual attraction becomes too strong to ignore, Kenzie keeps fighting her feelings for the handsome Captain. But when Remy is called out on a mission and she’s faced with the possibility he might not come back, Kenzie realizes she may have let her only chance at love slip through her fingers.
    Now that Kenzie is finally ready to embrace love with the kind of man she has spent her entire life avoiding, it might just be too late…
     
     

    | About the Author |   

    Alison has been writing for over a year now. Her debut book Finding Love (October 2015) was published by Siren Publishing. Her following books Needing Your Love (November 2015), Found My Love (December 2015), and Fighting for Love (January 2016) were also published with Siren to finish the Learning to Love series.
    Her desire to see her books on shelves led to her next work Chasing Dreams (April 2015) She submitted it for publication with Limitless Publishing and was thrilled that it was quickly accepted. Excited to reach that
    goal, she moved on to the next series she had in mind and wrote Saved By a Soldier (June 2016), My Broken Soldier (July 2016), Forever My Soldier (August 2016), and A Soldier for Bella (September 2016).
    Alison enjoyed reading as a child and found her passion for it again in 2011 when E.L. James’ Fifty Shades of Grey was released. Her love of reading was re-ignited and she continued reading other books in the same genre. In the summer of 2015, she decided to give writing a try and two weeks later Finding Love was born. As soon as she finished the first book, she began writing the second book in the series. Her third book was finished by the time Finding Love had been accepted for publication. Alison discovered she has a passion for writing and has spent the last year meeting new readers and sharing the love she has for writing.
    Married to her own real life hero, Alison lives with her amazing family in Massachusetts where she was born and raised. She loves having her own personal inspiration right at home and when she’s not writing she enjoys playing soccer, basketball, and football with her son.
    Newsletter: www.alisonmelloauthor.com – Get sneak peeks and addition contests
    | Blog Hosted By| 
     
     

     

     

  • One More Night

    One More Night Blog TOur Banner

     

    I don’t know about you, but throughout reading this book, the song “One More Night” by Phil Collins kept playing through my head.  So fitting.  For your listening pleasure, here is the video.

    It is amazing the power of Paradise.  When a man sees his woman, he just knows.  A confirmed manwhore who sees his woman becomes a monk until he can make her his.  I love how persistent yet understanding Shaw was with Waverlee.  He knew if he took it one night at a time, she would fall.  Boy, does she fall!!!  A really awsome story.

    Crenshaw Jacobson met the woman of his dreams…and he was determined to spend every night possible with her. But Waverlee Armstrong was leery of commitment, having been abandoned by her family at an early age. She knew that she loved Shaw…but can she learn to trust him and spend just one more night?

    Instalove *** Novella *** Standalone

    Written as part of Fiona Davenport’s Sex, Vows & Babies Kindle World!

     

    button-excerpt

    Shivering against him as she parted her lips to speak, Waverlee moaned as his tongue swept forward, stealing the opportunity to deepen their kiss. And holy moly, the man could kiss. And not just any old kiss either. It was the-steal-your-breath-I-can’t-live-without-his-touch-because-nothing-else-in-the-world-matters kind of kiss a girl spends her life dreaming about. Their tongues danced together for long minutes as everything else faded away. The people. The noise. Everything took a backseat to the fierce passion Shaw created with a simple touch of his mouth to hers.

    Forcing herself to find her voice when Shaw lifted his mouth from hers to take a deep breath, Waverlee flashed a furtive glance up at his darkened eyes. “Wow,” she breathed shakily, clutching handfuls of his light blue dress shirt in her fists as the world seemed to spin at warp speed, “I..I…don’t think I’ve ever felt anything like that before,” she whispered, the words catching in her throat as his finger swept against her lower lip.

    “Then you best hold on real tight to me, baby, ‘cause I’m just getting started,” he replied, dropping his head to steal another deep, wet kiss from her lips as he curved one big hand around her neck, wrapping her silky hair around his fist and tugging gently.

    button-buy-link

    Click HERE to buy One More Night by Sarah O’Rourke on Kindle!

    One More Night Teaser BOB now live

    What is the Sex, Vows, and Babies Kindle World?

    From sexy stories with married couples fighting against outside forces to keep their happily ever after in the Sex & Vows series to unexpected pregnancies that lead to happy marriages in the Yeah, Baby series… the Sex, Vows & Babies world is full of over the top alphas, sassy heroines, insta-love, wedding bells, and growing families. Although the wide cast of characters in both series have managed to find the loves of their lives, there’s bound to be plenty more out there who could use Sex, Vows & Babies in their lives. A creation of the fabulous Fiona Davenport, the Sex, Vows & Babies Kindle World is filled with creative stories from amazing authors who pay homage to the original books!
     
    Click HERE to check out all of the books in the Sex, Vows, and Babies Kindle World!
     
    SEX VOWS GRAPHIC
     

    button-about-the-authors

    Sarah O’Rourke is actually TWO besties who live three states apart and write at all hours of the day and night! Born and raised in the Southern United States, they are overly attached to their one-click accounts, can’t make it through the day without copious doses of caffeine, and spend way too much time on the phone with each other.

    Between them, they have four children and twenty-four years of marriage. They hate empty chocolate wrappers and writer’s block, love to talk to readers…and oh, by the way, they write about strong, kick-ass women and hot alpha heroes!

    Contact Sarah today….she loves to chat!

    Buy One More Night today! Click here!

    Email Facebook Website

    A Creation of Sarah O’Rourke Productions


  • Heat Cover

    Title: Heat

    Series: Montgomery Men #2

    Author: C.A. Harms

    Genre: Contemporary Romance

    Release Date: April 10, 2017

    Kindle Unlimited

     

     

    Beckett Montgomery is a well-known detective in the New York area. He takes his job seriously and has little time for anything else.

    During an investigation in to a series of break-ins of an apartment building on 32nd St., he finds himself getting a little too involved. What had always in the past been his job, now felt as if it was so much more.

    He can’t seem to let go of the image of the beautiful, scared blonder face. He found that protecting her became all he could think of. Whatever it took, not matter the cost, he would provide her the security she needed. 

    He assured himself he would remain professional, he would dedicate himself fully to the task at hand and never would he mix business with pleasure.

    Yet with each passing second Beckett spent in the presence of Shanelle Kramer, he found that the need for her only grew. Her beauty alone made him weak in the knees and that was only the beginning.

    He had never desired a woman more.

    Never felt the need to conquer, or claim, but she was different.

    Maybe just one taste would end his addiction for Shanelle?

    But one taste was just a tease….

    And he needed more, so much more.

    A little about me. Let’s see where to start.


    I love HEA stories, as long as they come packing a little heat. I need some excitement, some angst, and moments that make me fan my face are always good too. I am an Illinois girl, born and raised. Simple and true, it honestly doesn’t take much to make me happy. I love the little things; they truly mean the most. I may have a slight addiction to my new Keurig—oh my, that thing is a godsend. And so fast too. I have two children who truly are my very best friends, and their faces never fail to put a smile on my face. I have been married to my husband for sixteen years, and even though at times I want to beat him with a stick, I would never change the years we have had. We have learned and fallen, only to pick each other up, dust off the ache, and help each other make it right.


    I am one of those authors that adore my fans. I love to hear from you. After all, it is because of each one of you that I continue to write. I look forward to your feedback.


    Be sure to follow me to stay up-to-date on all my upcoming releases.

     

     

     

    HOSTED BY:


  • Hot On Ice Anthology

    18 brand new sexy stories from bestselling authors, every one too steamy for the penalty box . . . 

    20% of royalties from sales of Hot on Ice will go to Homes for our Troops, a charity that builds specially modified homes for injured veterans.

    Get ready to fall in love with the smokin’ hot hockey players of the New Orleans Cajun Rage. After this season’s Cinderella run all the way to the Finals, these heroes have won the Cup—and now your heart is the goal. 

    FREE AGENT, USA Today Best Seller Robin Covington – Finally out, he thought he knew his next step . . . until the man he might not be able to resist puts a sexy offer on the table.

    BODY CHECK, USA Today Bestseller Desiree Holt – The Cup, the girl, and the future-could he make them all come together?

    DEEP CHECK, USA Today Bestseller Kimberly Kincaid – There’s no such thing as in too deep…

    BLOCKED, USA Today Bestseller Heather Long – He needs to clean up his reputation . . . Can this bad boy keep the pop princess safe?

    RANSOM, USA Today Bestseller Nana Malone – The last thing he wants is to be stranded in a cabin with the one girl he’s always wanted.

    CAGED, USA Today Bestseller Virginia Nelson – She plans to melt the ice king’s heart and prove she’s just the girl to go skate to skate with him, whether he likes it or not.

    BREAKAWAY BROOKE, Publisher’s Weekly Bestseller Angi Morgan – Can he convince this Amazon beauty to stop fighting her erotic powers long enough to play his game?

    THE WARM UP, Xio Axelrod – Toss a stoic defenseman, a no-nonsense nurse, and a ward full of crafty children in a Cup and anything can happen.

    CHECK MY HEART, Christi Barth – The only thing that will make him happy again is the one woman he can’t have . . .

    FULL CONTACT, Andie J. Christopher – This player has a bounty on his virginity. She has him up against the boards.

    BLADE, Avery Flynn – Sometimes the line between love and insanity is as thin as an ice skate’s blade.

    UNDER THE MIDNIGHT SUN, Kim Golden – When it comes to the game of love, he’s playing to win.

    COURAGE, Lena Hart – This hot-tempered coach is fully prepared to fight for his wife—but can he win back her heart?

    PENALTY BOX BLUES, Robin Kaye – The only woman who knows his secret can slam his heart against the boards with a sideways glance. He is so pucked.

    BEAR NAKED, Katie Kenyhercz – When he sets his sights on a goal, it’s only a matter of time.

    IN SKATES TROUBLE, Kate Meader – Can a passion that started in the dark find a lifetime of love in the light?

    MAKING HIS MOVE, Susan Scott Shelley – Making impossible saves is easy compared to falling in love.

    CHECKING YES, Misty D. Waters – She’ll send him to the penalty box, and keep him there . . . for good this time.

     

    18 #hockeyromance stories by bestselling authors. Score your copy of Hot on Ice today!

    Amazon → http://amzn.to/2nchwo4

    B&N → http://bit.ly/2gC6ceJ

    Kobo → http://bit.ly/2ggBnyg

    iTunes → http://apple.co/2nBLMtv


  • Re/Viewed by Michele Zurlo

    I could never, ever have the courage that Tru has in this story.  I guess her past really gave her a carpe diem attitude.  Granted, she tends to take it to extreme, but she does it with gusto and made a profession out of it.  Thanks to her abilities, when the possibility of being with two men came around, she was all for it.  I mean with Jed and Liam, who wouldn’t want to be the meat in that sandwich.  The men are fine, fit, and feds.  All they had to do is really get Liam on board and understand the dynamic involve in a polyamorous  relationship.  Oh and throw a murder mystery in there, this story is worth the read.

    reviewed-500As a writer for The Eclectic Traveler, adventuresome daredevil Tru Martin indulges her penchant for travel and thrills of all sorts. After her discovery of a murder victim brings two sexy FBI agents into her life, Tru suggests combining their efforts instead of letting their interest in her divide them.

    With a murderer on the loose and a crime ring known as The Eye to bring down, Jed Kinsley and Liam Adair are game to give it a try. Though Liam is new to the lifestyle, Jed is an experienced Dom, and the trio goes undercover to a private, fetish-friendly inn and there assume the roles of a submissive and her two Doms. As the investigation heats up, so does their chemistry. Jed and Liam soon discover they want more from this uniquely sensual woman, and they’ll do whatever it takes to make her fall in love with them.

    Warnings: Menage, D/s, anal sex, double penetration, base jumping, and an unpredictable sixth sense

    reviewed-teaser-liam-and-tru

    PG Excerpt

    Tru wasn’t afraid of death. It happened to everyone eventually, and it was what you did with the moments between then and now that mattered. She climbed onto the edge of the basket. From this height, she knew she could get at least a ten count out of it, but the daredevil part of her wanted to push for longer. “I count twenty, and then I throw the pilot chute.”

    Well aware of her love of adventure, Elvis shook his head and chuckled. “Ten, fourteen if you want to push it, but don’t go longer than that. We’re not that high up. You have an altimeter, so don’t forget to use it. Don’t push past 250 feet.. If you’re panicking, it’s okay to pull it early, better to be safe than a pancake. If you really open up in your batsuit, you’ll definitely get 10 seconds of flight time.” He pointed to a field in the distance. Two trucks, tiny like toys, were parked on the road next to it. “James is waiting for you there.”

    As she threw a leg over the edge, Tru winked at Elvis. “See you on the other side.” She jumped straight out, careful to keep her eyes on the horizon so that she didn’t become disoriented. It was different than skydiving from an airplane. The wall of air was missing, and she found that she loved the complete lack of sound. She spread her wings. Wind whistled past her ears, but it was the kind that enveloped her in silence and wrapped her in a singular cocoon. This mindless nothingness, these moments of pure delight, was the sweet bliss she spent her life chasing. She was gloriously adrift.

    Ten seconds might not seem like a lot of time, but with the absence of everything, it stretched to an eternity. Even the ground rising up to meet her took on a surreal quality. It was deaf and blind, shades of green and brown that meant nothing and everything all at once. It was breathless beauty, earthy and elemental in its stunning simplicity. And it was the void, that great, black nothingness where she stored her most precious parts. She lived a lifetime in those ten seconds, but a check of her altimeter showed that she’d run out of time.

    Reluctantly she pulled the pilot chute to open her parachute. With a tremendous whoosh, it deployed, jerking her from the freefall and delaying the moment of death. The ground still rushed at her, but it came slower, and it seemed suddenly real. As she fell, she used the handles to steer so that she didn’t end up in a tree or an awkward bush. Soon she felt her feet make contact, and she ran a few steps until the chute touched down as well.

    Buy Links

    Amazon: http://amzn.to/2kVZ1QD

    Apple, Nook, KOBO: https://www.books2read.com/u/bOrqwo

    reviewed-teaser-jed