• Gay for Pay – Take Two

     

    Gay for Pay was originally published in 2015. Flash forward nearly 3 years later and I have learned so much, become more comfortable as a writer and I’m writing better stories for my readers. So, my editor and I decided to go back to the book that started it all. It was the first book we worked on together and it was the first book in the now wildly popular All Cocks stories. I guess you could say we’ve come full circle. 

    The book is cleaner now, the overall flow of the story crisper and there is some additional content. So you definitely want to grab a copy! The book will continue to be sold for 99 cents on Amazon (also available in the All Cocks volume 1 box set – both files have been updated) and free from all other eBook online retailers. Buy links are below as well as an excerpt for your viewing pleasure. 

    Wow what a difference two years make, not just with a book, but with a review.  My review sounds more like the synopsis huh…..

    One stupid mistake cost Chris everything. His home, friends, family, and himself. Years later, he finds himself on the couch of the only friend he has left. He realizes that he needs to do something to get his own place, but his past keeps him from getting a job.

    One day in a bar he finds an ad for All Cocks a gay porn company that is looking for models. Knowing he has no other choice, he goes for it. Surrounded by a new family, he finds how to forgive himself, closure, and someone to love.

    As long as you keep your options open, you never know what or who may come along and change your life forever.

    This last line is true enough.  If Chris didn’t keep his hear open to new possibilities, he would have missed out on the love of a lifetime.  I am not sure of the exact edits that were done, but I figure that a good thing.  The story was still told, I still cried and I still fell in love with Chris and Linc and all the men at All Cocks. 

     

    Gay for Pay

    An All Cocks story, book 1 
    Buy links:

     

     

    Excerpt from Gay for Pay

    copyright 2015 TTC Publishing

     

    “So that’s why you don’t like the guy, and here I thought it was his charming personality.” Chris was trying to lighten the mood, but he wasn’t certain it’d worked since Linc didn’t respond. They walked in relative silence for a while and Chris was enjoying the scenery but also starting to wonder how far out along the water they were going to walk. He stopped and turned back to look and see how far the house was, shocked when it looked tiny in the distance.
     
    He spun around, intent on asking Linc if they could start heading back to the house, running right into a wall. Well, not a wall really, but Linc’s toned chest sure felt like one when Chris barreled into him. He reached up and gripped Chris’s arms to stop him from falling over. Chris smiled and moved to pull back, but Linc held him in place, their bodies just inches apart.
     
    He opened his mouth to tell Linc to release him, but he couldn’t form the words. Chris shook his head, swallowing, trying to add a little moisture to his suddenly dry mouth. When Linc’s tongue darted out, running over his bottom lip, Chris inhaled a sharp breath and tried to break free of Linc’s hold once more, to no avail. If anything, Chris thought his grip tightened. “Can I kiss you?” Linc whispered, his body already slowly moving closer to Chris.
     
    Jesus, Mary, and Joseph.  He wanted Linc to kiss him, and it scared him shitless. In his head he was saying no; he was shaking his head vigorously, no! But his body had a mind of its own. He could feel his head nodding and he closed his eyes as Linc’s warm, wet lips touched his. The kiss was chaste. Linc didn’t press further than a simple peck on the mouth, though lingering for a long time. When Linc pulled away there was a low moan, and Chris’s knees almost gave out when he realized he was the one groaning.
     
    He wanted so much right then. He wanted Linc to kiss him again. He wanted to turn and run away and never look back. Wasn’t this what he’d kept himself up half the night over, his memories of Amanda and the thought of betraying her with anyone else? It no longer mattered to Chris that the person he was thinking of being with was another man. The war raging in his mind didn’t stop Chris from reacting, wanting more. He leaned into Linc’s warmth for another kiss. This time Linc swept his tongue across Chris’s bottom lip, and when Chris moaned again, Linc took it as an open invitation and pressed his tongue into Chris’s mouth.
     
    Chris’s inner monologue that was on constant repeat as of late sounded off in his fogged brain again. Holy fucking Christ.  He could count the number of lovers he’d had in his short life on both hands, but not a damn one of them had ever kissed him the way Linc was kissing him right now. Not even Amanda. Amanda. The thought slammed into Chris’s chest like a boulder and he jerked back. “What’s wrong?” Linc asked, moving toward him, but Chris started walking backward,
    retreating.
     
    “Nothing, it’s not you, I just…I just can’t.” He turned and ran then, ran all the way back to the house, up the stairs and into his room, slamming the door and locking it behind him.
     
    Within minutes, Linc was at the door knocking and calling out for him. Chris didn’t answer him though, ignoring Linc’s pleas to open the door. “Please, Chris, talk to me.” His voice crawled through the tiny crevice at the bottom, reaching up and slapping Chris across the face. Linc sounded hurt, wounded. Still, Chris didn’t respond, nor did he open the door. Linc finally left him to his misery and Chris crawled into the bed, staring at the ceiling until he fell asleep. 

     

     

     

    A military brat born and raised at Ft. Benning Georgia; TM Smith is an avid reader, reviewer and writer. A Texas transplant, she now calls DFW her home. Most days she can be found curled up with a good book, or ticking away on her next novel.
    Smith is a single mom of three disturbingly outspoken and decidedly different kids, one of which is Autistic. Besides her writing, she is passionate about Autism advocacy and LGBT rights. Because, seriously people, Love is Love!

    Author links: Amazon || Smashwords || Website || Facebook || Twitter 

    Are you a Groupie? If not, come join us on Facebook! 

    Join the All Cocks INC Groupies page on facebook for exclusive excerpts, content, early peek at covers and giveaways that are just for members of the group. 

    ☆   ☆ All Cocks Series Box Set Vol 1 ☆   ☆

    ☆   ☆ FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED ☆   ☆

    ☆  ☆ Box Set package sold exclusively through Amazon ☆  ☆
    NOTE: this box set includes the 2nd edition of Gay for Pay

     

     

     

     

    a Rafflecopter giveaway


  • Shattered Souls by Alison Mello


    Keegan, what can I say about him.  He is the perfect book boyfriend.  He is broken, but he is able to admit he needs help.  He sees that Lexi needs help with her PTSD and won’t have sex with her until he means more to her than just a way to medicate herself.  I mean, what guy would do that?!  One who knows she is the ONE, that is who.

    The scene with Bailey’s mom just killed me.  Best book yet!!!!

    I left home a proud, strong woman, determined and eager to support my country. But I came back a completely different person. 
    I’m wounded, scarred, and nothing more than an empty shell. I’ve lost my ability to open up to those closest to me. Why? Because no one understands. No one knows the hell I’ve been through.
     
    Every time I close my eyes the nightmares are there, waiting, lurking in the shadows, ready to torment me further. My only escape is the sting of alcohol, the burn that numbs my pain. Everyone sees it as a weakness, calls it a coping mechanism. I call it survival.
     
    I’m a lost cause…until I meet him—a Boston cop with demons of his own, who knows what it’s like to be haunted by his past. He understands my pain, knows all about the nightmares, and makes me feel less…alone.
     
    But we are both broken, tainted by our pasts. How can we heal each other when we’re both shattered souls?
      
     
    Alison has been writing for over a year now. Her debut book Finding Love (October 2015) was published by Siren Publishing. Her following books Needing Your Love (November 2015), Found My Love (December 2015), and Fighting for Love (January 2016) were also published with Siren to finish the Learning to Love series.


    Her desire to see her books on shelves led to her next work Chasing Dreams (April 2015), now Club Thrive 1: Compulsion. She submitted it for publication with Limitless Publishing and was thrilled that it was quickly accepted. Excited to reach that goal, she moved on to the next series she had in mind and wrote Saved By a Soldier (June 2016), My Broken Soldier (July 2016), Forever My Soldier (August 2016), and A Soldier for Bella (September 2016). She continued writing adding the Once Broken series and she’s added to the Club Thrive series. 

    Alison enjoyed reading as a child and found her passion for it again in 2011 when E.L. James’ Fifty Shades of Grey was released. Her love of reading was re-ignited and she continued reading other books in the same genre. In the summer of 2015, she decided to give writing a try and two weeks later Finding Love was born. As soon as she finished the first book, she began writing the second book in the series. Her third book was finished by the time Finding Love had been accepted for publication. Alison discovered she has a passion for writing and has spent the last year meeting new readers and sharing the love she has for writing. 

    Married to her own real life hero, Alison lives with her amazing family in Massachusetts where she was born and raised. She loves having her own personal inspiration right at home and when she’s not writing she enjoys playing soccer, basketball, and football with her son.


    HOSTED BY:


  • Reservations by Kindle Alexander


     Levi had to postpone his life and his dreams for a while for his family.  That tells me a lot about his character.  He will do anything to keep his family together, but he will not compromise his integrity in the process.  I so respected him for that.

    Thane is one of those lead character that you are not sure if you even like at first.  Rich, afraid of commitment and doesn’t take no for an answer. 

    Once they are together, they are perfect for each other and help form the perfect family with Levi’s brothers.

    Wildly successful entrepreneur, Thane Walker is stubbornly set in his ways. Adamantly resistant to the shackles of commitment, he’s seen enough unhappy endings to learn the best way to play is by keeping his men on the payroll.
    Levi Silva’s dream of graduating from one of the country’s top medical schools is in his grasp, until news from home changes everything. Now, he’s raising his two teenage brothers and trying to keep everyone’s head above water, emotionally and financially. 

    When Levi’s new job puts him in Thane’s path, their chemistry explodes, but their fear of being involved in relationships keeps them apart. Unfortunately, despite the intense desire drawing them together, neither man can move forward until they get past their own…Reservations.

     

    Best Selling Author Kindle Alexander is an innovative writer, and a genre-crosser who writes classic fantasy, romance, suspense, and erotica in both the male/male and male/female genres. It’s always a surprise to see what’s coming next!

    I live in the suburbs of Dallas where it’s true, the only thing bigger than an over active imagination, may be women’s hair!
    Usually, I try for funny. Humor is a major part of my life – I love to laugh, and it seems to be the thing I do in most situations – regardless of the situation, but jokes are a tricky deal… I don’t want to offend anyone and jokes tend to offend. So instead I’m going to tell you about Kindle.

    I tragically lost my sixteen year old daughter to a drunk driver. She had just been at home, it was early in the night and I heard the accident happen. I’ll never forget that moment. The sirens were immediate and something inside me just knew. I left my house, drove straight to the accident on nothing more than instinct. I got to be there when my little girl died – weirdly, I consider that a true gift from above. She didn’t have to be alone.


    That time in my life was terrible. It’s everything you think it would be times about a billion. I love that kid. I loved being her mother and I loved watching her grow into this incredibly beautiful person, both inside and out. She was such a gift to me. To have it all ripped away so suddenly broke me.

    Her name was Kindle. Honest to goodness – it was her name and she died a few weeks before Amazon released their brand new Kindle ereader. She had no idea it was coming out and she would have finally gotten her name on something! Try finding a ruler with the name Kindle on it.. It never happened.


    Through the course of that crippling event I was lucky enough to begin to write with a dear friend in the fan fiction world of Facebook. She got me through those dark days with her unwavering support and friendship. There wasn’t a time she wasn’t there for me. Sometimes together and sometimes by myself, we built a world where Kindle lives and stands for peace, love and harmony. It’s its own kind of support group. I know without question I wouldn’t be here today without her.

    Find out more by visiting www.kindlealexander.com or email me at kindle@kindlealexander.com

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    HOSTED BY:


  • Wyoming Winter by Diana Palmer

     

    A classic Diana Palmer. I stayed up until 4am to finish this book. Once you start it, you can’t put it down. A love story of a love that is soul deep with a little bit of magic thrown in.

    New York Times bestselling author Diana Palmer returns to the Cowboy State with a brand-new tale of desire and deception in this must read Fall title releasing October 31st from Harlequin Books!

    Rafflecopter for Wyoming Winter Blog Tour Giveaway:

    Harlequin is offering one (1) lucky Grand Prize winner a $25 Amazon Gift Card and three (3) Runner Ups a winner’s choice eBook from Diana Palmer’s HQN backlist! To enter, simply fill out the Rafflecopter below:

     
    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    There’s something about those Wyoming men… New York Timesbestselling author Diana Palmer returns to the Cowboy State with a brand-new tale of desire and deception

    Cultivating his vast Wyoming ranch is all security expert J. C. Calhoun wants. His land is the only thing the betrayed rancher can trust in after discovering his fiancee was pregnant by another man. But all J.C. holds dear becomes compromised when a lost little girl leads him to Colie Jackson, the woman who destroyed his life.

    Colie stops at nothing to protect the people she loves. Years ago she left J.C. for his own good. Now, for the sake of her daughter, she must depend on a hard-hearted man who won’t forgive her. As a band of ruthless criminals tracks their every move through the frozen Wyoming winter, Colie and J.C. will be forced to confront the lies that separated them–and the startling truth that will bind them forever…

    Add to your TBR list:  Goodreads

    Available:  Amazon  |  Barnes and Noble  |  Kobo  |  iTunes

    Excerpt

    J.C. looked incredibly handsome in a shepherd’s coat, jeans and boots, with snow dusting his thick, black, uncovered hair.

    “You never wear a hat,” Colie mused, trying not to let her hands tremble as she took the coat to hang up for him. He was so tall that she had to stand on her tiptoes to pull it back off his shoulders.

    “I hate hats,” he remarked. He glanced at her as she put the coat on the rack in the hall, his pale gray eyes narrow and appraising on her slender, sexy body. She dressed like a lady, but he knew all about women who put on their best behavior around company. She was just out of school; college, he was certain, because she had to be at least twenty-two or twenty-three. Catelow had several thousand people, and J.C. didn’t mix with them. He only knew what Rodney told him about his sister. And that wasn’t much.

    “I noticed,” Colie said as she turned, smiling.

    His eyes flickered down to her pert breasts and he fought down a raging hunger that he hadn’t felt in a long time. He had women, but this one stirred him in a different way. He couldn’t explain how, exactly. It irritated him and he scowled.

    “It wasn’t a complaint,” Colie added quickly, not understanding the scowl.

    He shrugged. “No problem. What are we eating?”

    “Leftover turkey with cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes, salad and apple pie.” She hesitated, insecure. “Is that okay?”

    He smiled, his perfect white teeth visible under chiseled, sensuous lips. “It’s great. I love turkey.” He chuckled. “I like chicken, too, although I usually get mine in a bucket.”

    Her eyes widened. “You put it in a pail, like you milk cows with?” she asked, shocked.

    He glowered at her. “There’s this chicken place. They sell you chicken and biscuits and sides…”

    She went red as fire. “Oh, gosh, sorry, wasn’t thinking,” she stammered. “Let’s go in! Daddy’s already at the table.”

    Rodney went ahead, but J.C. slid a long finger inside the back of Colie’s sweater and gently stopped her. He moved forward, so that she could feel the heat and power of him at her back in a way that made her heart run wild, her knees shiver. “I was teasing,” he whispered right next to her ear. His lips brushed it.

    Her intake of breath was visible. Her whole body felt shaky.

    His big hands caught her shoulders and held her there while his lips traveled down the side of her throat in a lazy, whispery caress that caused her to melt inside.

    “Do you like movies?” he whispered.

    “Well, yes…”

    “There’s a new comedy at the theater Saturday. Go with me. We’ll have supper at the fish place on the way.”

    She turned, shocked. “You…you want to go out with me?” she asked, her green eyes wide and full of delight.

    He smiled slowly. “Yes. I want to go out with you.”

    “Saturday?”

    He nodded.

    “What time?”

    “We’ll leave about five.”

    “That would be lovely,” she said, drowning in his eyes, on fire with the joy he’d just kindled in her with the unexpected invitation.

    “Lovely,” he murmured, but he was looking at her mouth.

    Copyright © 2017 Wyoming Winter by Diana Palmer

     

    About Diana Palmer:

    Diana Palmer, AKA Susan Spaeth Kyle, was born in 1946 in Cuthbert, Georgia, the eldest daughter of William and Eloise Spaeth. She and her younger sister, Dannis, were raised in Chamblee, where Susan graduated from Chamblee High School in 1964. The family moved to Cornelia, Georgia, in 1965. Susan married James Kyle in 1972. They have a son, Blayne, who is married to the former Christina Clayton. They are both graduates of Piedmont College in Demorest, Georgia. They live in Tennessee and have a daughter, Selena Marie Kyle, born in February, 2009.

    In 1991, Susan returned to college and graduated Summa Cum Laude from Piedmont College in Demorest, Georgia, in 1995. She continues to work on her master’s degree in history as time permits. Her first novel as Diana Palmer was published in 1979. She has over 115 novels in print. She has written historical novels as well as contemporary romance, and has produced science fiction, with her novel THE MORCAI BATTALION appearing in hardcover in 2007. Two sequels to this book have been released as eBooks. THE MORCAI BATTALION: The Recruit and THE MORCAI BATTALION: Invictus are both available from all eBook retailers now. Her latest hardcover novel is INVINCIBLE by HQN, released in August 2014 and mass market paperback novel is WYOMING STRONG by HQN, released November 2014.

    Susan’s hobbies are gardening, knitting, crocheting, astronomy, archaeology, and animals. She has dogs, cats, birds and lizards. She enjoys getting mail from her readers, but is slow to answer it.

    Website  |  Facebook  |  Goodreads  |  Amazon  |  BookBub

     


  • Love in Dublin and Secrets at Seaside

    Love in Dublin

     

    You definitely learn something new every day even from a romance novel.  Ireland really doesn’t want their residents to divorce.  Poor Colin and their kids for having to wait that long.

    Then Maggie, being widowed so young.  Wow!  I love how she tried to continue their work.

    Love can heal most wounds.  Maggie thought all she was doing was showing Colin how to have a little fun and spontaneity in his life, but she never though he was teaching her how to love again.

    This was  such a wonderful book.  I could hear Colin’s accent every time he “talked”.  I would love all the McKinnon’s to finally reunite.  Maybe all the women in their lives will make that happen one day.

     

    36251609Single father Colin McKinnon has roots and obligations that have kept him firmly in Dublin his entire life. He once planned to explore the world, but he was bound by duty and gave up on his dreams long ago. When he meets free-spirited American travel writer Maggie in a pub, he’s intrigued. She could help him get a taste of what he lost, rattle the chains of his self-imposed isolation. Instantly drawn to her light, beauty, and sense of adventure, Colin can’t stay away.

    Maggie Spencer doesn’t just crave the open road, she needs it to survive. After a harrowing accident and life-changing loss, she rebuilt her life by exploring new places on her own. When she accepts a temporary job writing about day tours in Ireland, she falls in love with Dublin and the man she teaches to explore it. Through their daily adventures, they learn opposites do more than just attract—they can also help each other heal.

    But can a man with deep roots keep a woman with wings by his side?

     

    Secrets at Seaside

     

     

    After so many books, we finally get the fully story on Amy and Tony.

    I always knew there had to be more to them than just the unrequited love and fun flirtatious summer friend thing they made us believe they had.  But I never thought their secret could be so heartbreaking.

    Time and communication can maybe not heal all wounds, but perhaps lessen the hurt enough to let the love come through again and let it thrive.

    I love the friends of this seaside community.  It has been a wonderful summer spent with them.  I wonder what a Christmas at Seaside would be like.

     

     

    35421334Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers features a group of fun, flirty, and emotional friends who gather each summer at their Cape Cod cottages. They’re sassy, flawed, and so easy to relate to, you’ll be begging to enter their circle of friends!

    Secrets at Seaside by Addison Cole is the sweet edition of New York Times bestselling author Melissa Foster’s steamy romance novel Seaside Secrets. The stories and characters remain the same and convey all of the passion you expect between two people in love, without any explicit scenes or harsh language.

    In SECRETS at SEASIDE…
    Tony Black is the hottest surfer on the planet. He travels the world throughout the year and spends his summers on Cape Cod with his friends, at the Seaside cottages in Wellfleet, Massachusetts. He’s got his choice of women, but Amy Maples is the one he wants. Fourteen years ago she was his for an entire summer, until a devastating accident changed everything, and what they had seemed like it had never existed–at least for her.

    Amy Maples is as consistent as the day is long. She’s spent summers on Cape Cod forever, she always does the right thing, and she’s spent years trying to reclaim the heart of Tony Black, the only man she’s ever loved. She’s back for a summer of fun with her friends at Seaside, only this year she’s been offered the opportunity of a lifetime thousands of miles away, and she’s decided to try one last time to reconnect with Tony. But having a relationship with Tony means dealing with her past–and dealing with her past may knock her to her knees.

    SWEET WITH HEAT: SEASIDE SUMMERS SERIES
    Read, Write, Love at Seaside
    Dreaming at Seaside
    Hearts at Seaside
    Sunsets at Seaside
    Secrets at Seaside
    Nights at Seaside
    Seized by Love at Seaside
    Embraced at Seaside
    Lovers at Seaside
    Whispers at Seaside

    ***

    Addison Cole is the sweet alter ego of New York Times and USA Today bestselling and award-winning author Melissa Foster. She writes humorous and emotional sweet contemporary romance. Her books do not include explicit sex scenes or harsh language. Addison spends her summers on Cape Cod, where she dreams up wonderful love stories in her house overlooking Cape Cod Bay.

    Addison enjoys discussing her books with book clubs and reader groups and welcomes an invitation to your event.