Looking at Forever by Ann Lister

Looking At Forever Banner

Looking at Forever by Ann Lister
Mick Wheland, Ivory Tower’s bad-boy guitarist, has recently realized two important things about himself. He prefers sex with men over women, and the idea of a committed relationship doesn’t scare him as much as it once did. He’s seen the positive effects of love from watching his band-mates find life partners, and now he’s thinking he might be ready for the same himself. The problem is knowing where to look for Mr. Right, and living out of a suitcase while touring with a band is not exactly conducive to finding real love.

Sonny (Rooster) Roostarelli leaves the seclusion of his Vancouver cabin, where he went to lick his wounds after a contentious divorce, and moves back to Los Angeles. He claims relocating to L.A. is for business purposes, but now that the dust has settled on his failed marriage, Rooster feels he might finally be ready to settle down – with a man. A chance encounter for Wheland and Rooster on a busy L.A. street rekindles an old friendship between the two professional musicians. Rooster needs a short-term place to stay and Wheland has plenty of extra space at his hillside estate and 

that lands Rooster in Wheland’s guest room. What starts out as a music collaboration opportunity quickly turns personal when the chemistry they have becomes too strong to ignore and soon the music they’re making spills from the studio and into the bedroom. The road is a grueling bitch musicians love to hate. Being on stage under the hot lights can sometimes be the only place they feel comfortable and alive. Can two high-profile rock stars make a life together in such an artificial world – on and off the stage… or will past mistakes and family secrets keep them from finding their forever? Meet Wheland and Rooster……..

 mick wheland sonny

I heard about this series a while ago.  I even bought books 1-3 waiting for my schedule to clear so I could read them, but never got a chance….that was until this past Thursday.  That is when I read all 4 books.  I won’t go through my reviews of 1-3, but read them if you haven’t already because they are awsome.

Looking at Forever is the loves story between Wheland, guitarist extraordinaire, and Rooster, a retired from the limelight rockstar.  When they collide (wink wink), a haphazard friendship becomes more.  

You can tell they like each other from minute one.  The do the usual dance, but when they stop and really look at what is happening, they are inseparable.  

Wheland comes to peace with his past, present and hopeful for his future.  Rooster also comes to peace with his past, with support of his new man, he is getting through his present, and his future never looked brighter.  The are a beautiful couple and the fact that they are two men made it that much more special.  

I loved this book.  I highly recommend it.  This book and the whole series is 5 Hearts!
rooster mouth teaser - Copy
Buy Links

badass teaser - Copy

#1 Fall for Me
#2 Take What You Want
TWYW Cover
Book 3 – Make You Mine
about the author
Amazon Bestselling Author, Ann Lister is a native New Englander currently living on the island of Martha’s Vineyard. Her nearly two decades working in video production gave her the behind-the-scenes inspiration for many of her rock star romance novels.

In 2013 Ann released Fall For Me, Book One in a new series, The Rock Gods. Fall For Me was her first full-length gay romance and it was a Finalist in the 2013 Rainbow Awards. Book Two in the Rock Gods series, Take What You Want, released in Fall of 2013. Book Three in this series, Make You Mine, released in May of 2014.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.